images gallery
video gallery
web references

◊ Professor of Civil Engineering at Delhi College of Engineering (DCE now DTU)-(1975-1998)

◊ AICTE Emeritus Fellow - (1998–2000)

◊ Dean, Faculty of Technology, Delhi University - (1984-1986)

◊ Head of the Deptt. of Civil Engineering, Delhi University - (1983-1986) & (1996-1998)

◊ Visiting Professor at EPFL, Switzerland - (Feb. - Nov. 1991)

◊ Former Member, National Institute of Hydrology (NIH) Society, Roorkee - (2007-2009)

◊ Member, WRD-22, Bureau of Indian Standards, New Delhi - (Since 1980)

◊ Member, B3 sub-committee of IRC

◊ Invited talk at Central Water Commission (CWC), Govt. of India on  the topic "River Behavior
   Near Hydraulic Structures", on 2nd Dec. 2016, organised jointly by CWC, IPHE (Institution of
   Public Health Engineers, Delhi center) and DTU (Delhi Technology University)

◊ Key note address in the plenary session at IIT(Roorkee) on the topic "Bridge scour in fine and
   coarse soil" on Dec.18th,2015, in the 20th International Conference on 'Hydraulics, Water
   Resources and River Engineering- HYDRO-2015' organised by Indian Society for Hydraulics
   and IIT(Roorkee), 17-19 Dec.2015

◊ Former General Manager, ICT Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi - (2000–2006)

◊ Individual Consultant retained by:-

  • Inter Continental Technocrats (ICT) Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
  • Scott Wilson India Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
  • Aquagreen Engineering Management Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
  • Indian Technocrats Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
  • Ramboll India Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon
  • B & S Consultants, Noida

◊ Former Executive Council, Indian Society for Hydraulics - (1998–2002)

◊ Former Vice President, IWRS, Roorkee.

◊ Former Executive Council, Indian Water Resources Society (IWRS)

◊ Former Member of Academic Council, Board of Research Studies, University Court Faculty of     Technology, Board of Research Studies, Board of Studies, Delhi University.

◊ Former Member, Selection Committee for DRDO, UPSC, NPL, R. E. Colleges, Directorate of     Training and Technical Education, Govt. of Delhi, etc.

◊ Former Non-official expert member of river morphology, Central Water Commission, Ministry of     Water Resources, Govt. of India.

◊ Former Member of Expert Assessment Committee (EAC), Ministry of Environment and Forest,     Govt. of India, New Delhi.

◊ Hon. Reviewer of Journals of IE (I), ASCE, IWRS, ISH, CBIP, etc.

© 2011,, [All Right Reserved] website developed & maintained by: Lalit Kumar Vats